You are browsing the archive for Uncategorized.

From Mothers Garden

November 7, 2015 in Uncategorized

Collagraph Mixed Media 22×30″

About Image File Names and Image Titles

August 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

Your image file-name will appear by default as the image title on this website, but you may change your image title after your image is uploaded.

When you upload your image, the image file name should contain no punctuation characters, and for best practice, be lower case and contain no spaces between words. Hyphens may be used to divide words.

example of image file name before uploading:
“my-great-picture.jpg”

After your image is uploaded, if you wish, you may edit the title to include capitol letters and punctuation, as well as remove the file extention name, “.jpg”.

example of image title edited after uploading:
“My Great Picture”

Show My Gallery!

March 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

Attention Patetteers!

There is a new setting called “Show My Gallery” in your profile settings. You must select “Show my gallery now” and save the setting or your gallery will not appear in the members directory.

This setting was implemented to keep empty galleries from appearing in the members directory, while still having a gallery for each member to populate and show at their convenience. The previous method would show a member’s gallery when they log in to their account, even if they added no images/have no images in their galleries. So this should be better!

If you log in to your members account but do not add images, and do not have any image in your gallery, please select “My gallery isn’t ready” so your empty gallery does not appear on the Members page.

 

To access your profile settings, click the “Profile” tab in your members menu, then click the “Edit Profile” sub menu tab.

edit-profile

 

You’ll see the “Show My Gallery setting at the bottom of the profile settings page.

gallery-off-on

After selecting an option be sure to click the “Save Changes” button at the bottom of the edit profile page. “show my gallery now” is selected by default, but you must save the setting for it to activate.